Who will win the Twenty20 World Cup 2007

Thursday, August 9, 2007

New Zealand Squad for Twenty20 World Cup 2007

New Zealand have pointed towards a change of guard as they drop Stephen Fleming for the Twenty20 cup and name Daniel Vettori as the new captain. Fleming had earlier relinquished his One Day captaincy in order to focus on his test career. This move now confirms that Vettori is being blooded as the captain for One Day games too.

Daniel Vettori (Captain)
Shane Bond
Peter Fulton
Mark Gillespie
Gareth Hopkins
Chris Martin
Craig McMillan
Brendon McCullum
Nathan McCullum
Jacob Oram
Jeetan Patel
Bradley Scott
Scott Styris (dependant on fitness)
Ross Taylor
Lou Vincent

Other Blogs by the Author