Who will win the Twenty20 World Cup 2007

Saturday, August 11, 2007

South Africa Squad for Twenty20 World Cup 2007

South Africa has followed the lead of the nations they will be hosting in September by dropping some stalwarts. Jacques Kallis is not deemed best suited for the Twenty20 version and so are Andrew Hall, Charl Langeveldt and Andre Nel. I agree with Andre Nel because his temprament is already at the Twenty20 level when he plays tests.

Graeme Smith (Captain)
Gulam Bodi
Loots Bosman
Mark Boucher
AB de Villiers
JP Duminy
Herschelle Gibbs
Justin Kemp
Albie Morkel
Morn Morkel
Makhaya Ntini
Vernon Philander
Shaun Pollock
Thandi Tshabalala
Johan van der Wath

Other Blogs by the Author